Celestial InfluencePlacement of wool circles was important to the overall design of this wall hanging, and though the colors are beautiful         (all natural dyes), there’s a lot more to be experienced when the embroidery was added.         All the circles were decorated with various colors of thread, but I still didn’t have the sparkle that I was going for. I then added the yellows to the background. Wow!

Celestial Influence       $450
Celestial Influence                         $450

This time forty years ago I was living in the country where we could see all the stars and planets. And everything that was exciting, was happening at night. It was 1976, America’s bicentennial year, and lots of influences were out there. Realities set in for me, and I went back to the city before the summer was over. Today I am living directly across the valley from that old tenant house of 1976, long gone now. The skies are still amazing.

Leave a Reply

