My creative projects evolve in different ways. This one had a title before I started and I’m making the work fit the title. But it might change…

Sometimes it’s nice to see the progress of a project, so I will show a few photos of what I am working on today. Don’t know how it will turn out, so bear with me. 

Phase one of embroidered stars
Nine stars
Phase two of embroidered stars
Eleven stars
27 stars
27 stars

This is wool fabric dyed with natural dyes – all plants and  one animal, cochineal bugs. The thread is commercial silk because I love how it glows on the wool.

Leave a Reply

