Quilt with names_1

Please celebrate with me the first presentation tomorrow and Wednesday of my Grandmother Stories Quilt.  It has been quite a scramble because I have not perfected all the stories and I decided to make an 1812 (Regency Period) dress and stays for the event.  I will be at Travellers Rest Trades Days in Nashville TN among many other presenters and demonstrators. With my fabulous newish car that held my tent poles, I went today to set up my tent, and have much excitement about this “premiere.”  But mostly I keep going back to my gratitude for the amazing stories that I have gleaned from my family research and the opportunity to use and share all the knowledge that I have collected over the past 20+ years.

Leave a Reply

