These 20 blocks will be in an Album Quilt – each block has a story about one of my grandmothers.  I think that this step is complete – even though I might continue to make changes, it is time to sew them together.  This is the layout as of now – I shall see how it strikes me in the morning.  A nice dark blue, soldier blue?, will be sewn between the blocks and around the edges.

The Grandmother Story Quilt
The Grandmother Story Quilt

In the rows left to right from top:

1  Grandmother’s Fan, Spool, Rose Bush, Charm Block

2  Broken Dishes here , Basket, Turkey Tracks, Log Cabin (my design)

3  Oak Tree; Flying Saucer here , Hatchets here, Dresden Plate (or my name: Even Dozen)

4  Forest (my design), Fish, Spinning Wheel, Grandmother’s Cross here

5  Peddler/Tinker’s Cut here, Water Wheel, Churn Dash here, Honey Bees here

You may see some of the blocks on my earlier posts done in March of this year:  March 26, 25, 23, 21, 20, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15, 14.

Leave a Reply

