Girls of Atomic City

A review in The Boston Globe was sent to me; it was entitled “How to build an atomic bomb – without knowing it.”  My birth mother, Pinky, and her sister, Patsy, both worked at the secret plant in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.  The book arrived in my mailbox today and  I look forward to reading this newest publication that includes interviews with women now in their ’90s.  Pinky and I never met; she died in the 1980’s just weeks before TN Human Services released her name to me.

Leave a Reply

