I am excited with last week’s dye project…a folded, rolled, and tied bundle of raw silk in the old marigold with copper dyepot.  Folded up in the cloth were black walnut leaves that I had saved in the freezer.

One thought on “Walnut Leaf Prints

  1. Thanks for sharing that precious nugget of info re the freezing! I have put some leaves in the freezer too this fall and am about to have a go eco printing them. I see from your walnut results that it works well. I have put by some Sweet Gum, Cotinus Coggygria, Japanese Maple and Ginkgo for my “freezer”experiments.

    Wendy

Leave a Reply

