I am really stuggling to keep posting to this journal.  There is a definition of post:  “a station or position, esp. one assigned; as, the post of duty.”   There is a military definition:  “the place at which a soldier is stationed.”  This particular post was self-assigned.   I don’t imagine myself a soldier, but I do have a responsibility to myself to find a way to stay with this work as a creative process.  There are stories to tell.  This nest is on my front porch by the door.  In the terrible June heat that we have had, mother wren has been dedicated to her post.  Except, of course, when I want to take her picture…

 Note:  the year is half over!

Leave a Reply

