Pansies have an amazing influence on my attitude!  I missed not having them over the winter, but now these sweet faces are on the porch rail where i can also see them from the bedroom window.  The sun has not been out in four days.   Even though there is still a chill, i added more color to the porch.  I made a cover for the swing cushion and brought out the new pillow covers recycled from a worn quilt…oh the color!

I find that if the front of my home has color, then there is always a spot of beauty and cheer for my coming and going.  I have been here 6 1/2 months.

Leave a Reply

