“Circle of Dreams,” begun in 2008, finished in 2009. 
Mixed media: commercial poplin background with paper, metal, buttons, jewelry, beads, charms, coral, sequins, mirror, and silver thread. (not for sale; still packed from the move!)

From Julia Cameron’s Blessings:

I WELCOME THE ARRIVAL OF NEW LOVES

I give thanks for my new friendships.  I welcome my new loves, my new acquaintances.  Knowing that we have intersected as part of a higher plan, I extend my heart and my hand to new people and new events, welcoming them home to their place in my world.  Rather than live in a closed, insular, and distanced manner, I fling open the doors to my heart.  My life is a courtyard filled by the sun.  My courtyard is peopled by those I love and those whom I am learning to love.  I bless my capacity to love.  My capacity to love blesses me.         – Julia Cameron

I borrowed this from the blog of Anna Rosete at http://www.1760sundayhouse.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

