Well, I just finished drawing on this little gourd bowl … leaves … and realized today is the 1st day of fall.  Typical that i would choose leaves, and a gourd for that matter, to do my little bit of art for the day.  The air is dry, and though rather warm, it was a beautiful day.  I love having all the materials i need when the mood strikes me.  I read in American Craft today that its important to know the difference between surrounding yourself with stuff and finding things that have a meaning.  I continue to weed through and purge stuff, although today i reclaimed two cards of buttons that might be useful for a wee girl’s dress.  Oh well, I can’t expect to cut loose of everything this time through.  Most everything going in my sale is stuff i might have made something with!  I look around and see there is still plenty here and the universe will always provide materials!  Gratitude.

Leave a Reply

